Navigation

Delete a Snapshot

On this page

To delete snapshots for replica sets and sharded clusters, use the Cloud Manager console to find then select a backup snapshot to delete.

Affects next backup and point-in-time restores

  • The next backup job runs as a full backup rather than an incremental backup.
  • Point-in-time restores apply oplog entries to the last snapshot taken before the specified point. Deleting a snapshot removes the base snapshot for a PIT restore.

Procedure

1

Click Backup, then the Overview tab.

2

On the line listing the process, click the ellipsis icon and click View All Snapshots.

3

Select backup file to delete.

On the list of snapshots, click the Delete link to the right of a snapshot.

4

Confirm deletion.

Click the OK button on the Delete Snapshot interface to confirm deletion of the backup.