Navigation

Manage the MongoDB Agent Functions

Manage Backup Function

Activate Backup

  1. From your Context menu, click the project that has the hosts you want to configure.

  2. Click Deployments.

  3. Click Servers.

  4. On the host where you want to activate Backup, click ellipsis icon .

  5. Click Activate Backup.

  6. From the banner, click Review & Deploy.

  7. If you want to activate Backup, click Confirm & Deploy. Otherwise click Cancel, then Discard Changes to cancel activating Backup.

    Note

    Only one host can backup a deployment at a time. On the Server tab, the host that is backing up the deployment displays Backup - active. Any other host with Backup activated displays Backup - standby.

Deactivate Backup

  1. From your Context menu, click the project that has the hosts you want to configure.
  2. Click Deployments.
  3. Click Servers.
  4. On the host where you want to deactivate Backup, click ellipsis icon .
  5. Click Deactivate Backup.
  6. From the banner, click Review & Deploy.
  7. If you want to activate Backup, click Confirm & Deploy. Otherwise click Cancel, then Discard Changes to cancel deactivating Backup.

Manage Monitoring Function

Activate Monitoring

  1. From your Context menu, click the project that has the hosts you want to configure.

  2. Click Deployments.

  3. Click Servers.

  4. On the host where you want to activate Monitoring, click ellipsis icon .

  5. Click Activate Monitoring.

  6. From the banner, click Review & Deploy.

  7. If you want to activate Monitoring, click Confirm & Deploy. Otherwise click Cancel, then Discard Changes to cancel activating Monitoring.

    Note

    Only one host can monitor a deployment at a time. On the Server tab, the host that is monitoring the deployment displays Monitoring - active. Any other host with Monitoring activated displays Monitoring - standby.

Deactivate Monitoring

  1. From your Context menu, click the project that has the hosts you want to configure.
  2. Click Deployments.
  3. Click Servers.
  4. On the host where you want to deactivate Monitoring, click ellipsis icon .
  5. Click Deactivate Monitoring.
  6. From the banner, click Review & Deploy.
  7. If you want to deactivate Monitoring, click Confirm & Deploy. Otherwise click Cancel, then Discard Changes to cancel activating Monitoring.

Manage Automation Function

Activate Automation

Automation is activated when you: